Webinars

O&P Fabrication is Changing.
Don’t get left behind.


In 2016, more O&P clinics switched to using Computer-Aided Design and Manufacturing (CAD/CAM) tools than in any previous year.


Frozen reimbursement rates, a shortage of qualified clinicians, rising patient expectations, and the desire for better work-life balance are among the many challenges driving this surge.

Speakers

Learn directly from professionals like you who have made the shift:


Thomas J. (TJ) Daley, <small>CO</small>
Thomas J. (TJ) Daley, CO

Practitioner
Great Lakes Orthopedic Labs

T.J. led the switch to CAD/CAM at Great Lakes Orthopedic Labs to improve their patients’ experiences and keep the business viable in spite of falling reimbursement rates. The decision paid off.

”We now practice O&P at a higher level.”
Read the full story...

Michael Lavezzo, <small>CPO, CTP</small>
Michael Lavezzo, CPO, CTP

Director of Central Fabrication
Friddle's Orthopedic Appliances

Friddle's has been using CAD/CAM technology to offer central fabrication services for over 20 years. Michael's team successfully fabricates thousands of devices each year, making him one of the most experienced experts on CAD/CAM and the process of fabricating devices over foam molds.

Get answers to important questions:


  • What has been the experience of Canadian clinics using 3D scanners, clinical modification software, and automated mold carvers?
  • What mold or device central fabrication services are available to smaller clinics who use O&P design software?
  • How are the productivity gains of 300-600% changing the business of O&P?
  • Can digital tools help practitioners improve patient outcomes?
  • Are these technologies affordable?
  • What are the leasing and pay-as-you-go options?
  • What are the secrets to a successful switch from plaster to digital tools?
  • How and when will 3D printing become common?
Attend this important one-hour educational event.
Tuesday May 9, 2017
11:00 Pacific
12:00 Mountain
13:00 Central
14:00 Eastern


Register